Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2017


Principal Cornet - Grace Denford (Bodmin)

James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Breward)
Rebecca Kerkin
Lucy Moore (Pendennis)
Matthew Osborne (Yeovil Town)
Siana Rouse (Lanner)

Elliot Smith (Lanner)
Lia Teague (St Dennis)
Grace Thomas (St Austell)
Sarah Wilton (St Austell)
Andrew Wingham (Porthleven)


Treve Benney (Porthleven)

Matthew Opie (Bodmin)

Flugel Horns

Ellie Joy (St  Dennis)

Hannah Kerkin

Tenor Horns

Rebecca Whitford (St Dennis)

Jason Wilton (St Austell)


Megan Peareth (St Pinnock)
Katie Wenmouth (Bodmin)

Corey Williams (Camborne Youth)


Alina Nuta (Bodmin)
Hannah Viant (Camborne Youth)

Timothy Wingham (Porthleven)


Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Jasmin Quick (Bodmin)

Morwenna Smith (Lanner)


Ethan Bray (Camborne Town)

Rory Gow (St Keverne)


Charlie Hodge (Camborne Town)
Emily Quick (Bodmin)

Justin Strike (Camborne Town)