Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Christmas 2016


Principal Cornet - Grace Denford (Bodmin)

Harrison Farbrace (Camborne Youth)
Chloe George
Emily Howard (St Austell)
Rebecca Kerkin
Lucy Moore (Pendennis)
Charlotte Nuta (Bodmin)
Matthew Osborne (Yeovil Town)
Harry Porthouse (Guest)

Sianna Rouse (Lanner)
Elliot Smith (Lanner)
Lia Teague (St Dennis)
Grace Thomas (St Austell)
Ben Watson (Camborne Youth)
Oliver Williams (Indian Queens)
Sarah Wilton (St Austell)
Andrew Wingham (Porthleven)


Treve Benney (Porthleven)

Matthew Opie (Camborne Youth)

Flugel Horns

Samantha Baker (St Breward)

Ellie Joy (St  Dennis)

Tenor Horns

Catherine Barnet (Bradley Silver)
Cathryn Nuta (Bodmin)

Rebecca Whitford (St Dennis)
Jason Wilton (St Austell)


Megan Peareth (St Pinnock)
Hannah Viant (Camborne Youth)

Katie Wenmouth (Bodmin)


Alina Nuta (Bodmin)

Timothy Wingham (Porthleven)


Peter Richards (St Keverne)
Daniel Sloggett (St Dennis)

Morwenna Smith (Lanner)


Thomas Barnet (Chethams Brass)
Ethan Bray (Camborne Town)

Rory Gow (St Keverne)


Charlie Hodge (Camborne Town)
Tom Plumridge (Roche Brass)
Emily Quick (Bodmin)

Justin Strike (Camborne Town)
Robert Williams (Indian Queens)