Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2015


Principal Cornet -Sarah Matthews (Camborne Brass)

Kirsty Anderson University of York)
Sophie Belert (Porthleven)
Matthew Brown (Camborne Town)
Adam Delbridge-Smith (St Newlyn East)
Grace Denford (Bodmin)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Harrison Farbrace (Camborne Youth)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Austell)
Rebecca Kerkin (St Newlyn East)
Charlie Millar (St Stythians)
Lucy Moore (Redruth)

Charlotte Nuta (Bodmin)
Matthew Opie (Camborne Youth)
Matthew Osborne (Sherborne)
Hannah Plumridge (Mount Charles)
Siana Rouse (Lanner)
Sean Sjoholm (Helston)
Tom Smith (Camborne Youth)
Lia Teague (Bugle)
Grace Thomas (Bugle)
Ben Watson (Camborne Youth)
Rebecca Watson (Camborne Youth)
Sarah Wilton (Bugle)
Andrew Wingham (Helston)


Elliot Smith (Lanner)

Christie Underwood (Lostwithiel Town)

Flugel Horns

Ellie Joy (Bugle)
Hannah Kerkin (St Newlyn East)

William Lucas (St Austell Youth)

Tenor Horns

Catherine Barnet (Bradley Brass)
Thomas Howard (St Austell)
Cathryn Nuta (Bodmin)
Kate Waller (Mount Charles)

Jason Wilton (Bugle)
Matthew Wingham (Helston)
Timothy Vleminckx (Camborne Youth)


Rachel Sloggett (St Dennis)
Katie Wenmouth (Mount Charles)

Lowenna Williams (Mount Charles Youth)
Timothy Wingham (Helston)


Jenna Congdon (Bugle)
Gregory Graves (Callington Town)

Alina Nuta (Bodmin)


Bethany Every (Camborne Youth)
Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Jasmin Quick (Bodmin)
Peter Richards (St Keverne)

Morwenna Smith (Lanner Brass Academy)
Megan Thomas (Bugle)
Holly Whale (Camborne Youth)


Thomas Barnet (RNCM Junior Band)
Ethan Bray (Porthleven)
Jacca Congdon (St Austell)
Louise Dingle (Mount Charles Youth)
Rory Gow (St Keverne)

Ryan Huxtable (Truro School)
Matthew Nix (Lanner Brass Academy)
Gavin Rowe (St Austell)
Sophie Wilmott (Totnes)


Charlie Hodge (Camborne Town)
Tom Plumridge (Mount Charles)
Emily Quick (Bodmin)

Justin Strike (Camborne Town)
Joshua Tellam (Camborne Town)