Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band
Easter 2014


Principal Cornet -Adam Scott (Camborne Town)

Kirsty Anderson (Helston)
Matthew Brown (Camborne Town)
Amy Coombe (Launceston)
Adam Delbridge-Smith (St Newlyn East)
Grace Denford (Bodmin)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
Daniel Hall (St Austell)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Austell)
Evangeline Lightbody (Callington Town)
Sarah Matthews (St Austell)
Lucy Moore (Redruth)
Charlotte Nuta (Bodmin)

Matthew Opie (Camborne Youth)
Matthew Osborne (Weston Brass)
Harry Porthouse (Guest)
Leanne Porthouse (Guest)
Siana Rouse (Lanner)
Jessica Smith (Launceston)
Thomas Smith (Truro School)
Lia Teague (St Dennis Youth)
Grace Thomas (Bugle)
Laura Welsh (St Austell Youth)
Sarah Wilton (St Dennis)
Andrew Wingham (Helston)
Felicity Wood (Totnes)


Edward Myers (St Keverne)
Sean Sjoholm (Helston)

Christie Underwood (Lostwithiel Town)

Flugel Horns

Samantha Baker (Launceston)
Emmeline Downer (St Austell)
Ellie Joy (Bugle)

William Lucas (St Austell Youth)
Timothy Vleminkx (Camborne Youth)
Suzanne Yates (Mount Charles)

Tenor Horns

Thomas Howard (St Austell)
Cathryn Nuta (Bodmin)
Megan Peareth (Mount Charles)

Kate Waller (Mount Charles Youth)
Jason Wilton (St Dennis)
Matthew Wingham (Helston)


Alina Nuta (Bodmin)
Rachel Sloggett (St Dennis)
Katie Wenmouth (Mount Charles)

Lowenna Williams (Lostwithiel Youth)
Timothy Wingham (Helston)
Charlotte Wood (Totnes)


Jenna Congdon (Bugle)
Gregory Graves (Callington Town)

Joanna Graves (Callington Town)
Holly Whale (Camborne Youth)


Bethany Every (Launceston)
Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)

Matthew Rowe (St Austell)
Megan Thomas (Bugle)


Ethan Bray (Porthleven)
Jacca Congdon (Bugle)
Louise Dingle (Launceston)
Rory Gow (St Keverne)

Ryan Huxtable (Camborne Brass)
Gavin Rowe (St Austell)
Sophie Wilmott (Totnes)


Lewis Blee (Guildhall School of Music)
Martin Dixon (Portishead Town)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Town)
Tom Plumbridge (Brixham)

Emily Quick (Bodmin)
Justin Strike (Camborne Town)
Joshua Tellam (Lanner)