Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2012


Principal Cornet -Sarah Matthews (Camborne Brass)

Samantha Baker (Launceston)
Chloe Billing (Porthleven)
Jennifer Boase (Liskeard)
Sarah Cridge (St Austell Youth) 
Adam Delbridge-Smith (St Newlyn East)
Grace Denford (Launceston)
Megan Dixon (Lympstone)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
Heather Greenburg (Totnes)
Tayla Habgood (Liskeard)
Daniel Hall (St Austell)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Minver)

Matthew Jordan (St Austell Youth)
Evangeline Lightbody (Callington)
Thomas Medhurst-Feeney (Bugle)
Lucy Moore (Redruth)
Edward Myers (St Keverne)
Tamzin Reynolds (St Keverne)
Adam Scott (St Austell)
Caitlin Strike (Helston)
Laura Welsh (St Austell Youth)
Stephanie Wilkins (Cory)
Andrew Wingham (Helston)
Felicity Wood (Totnes)
Ryan Wyton (St Pinnock)


Rebecca Spinks (Camborne Brass)


Flugel Horns

Emmeline Downer (St Austell)
Ellie Joy (Launceston)

Yasmin Stevens (St Austell)
Suzanne Yates (St Dennis)

Tenor Horns

Catherine Barnet (Wellington Silver)
Ella Greenberg (Torbay Brass)
Dany Hancock (St Dennis)
Thomas Howard (St Minver)
Alina Nuta (Launceston)

Joanna Scott (St Austell)
Kate Waller (Mount Charles Youth)
Josie Whale (Launceston)
Jason Wilton (Indian Queens)
Charlotte Wood (Totnes)


Rebecca Childs (Wingates)
Rachel Sloggett (St Dennis)

Katie Wenmouth (Mount Charles Youth)


Thomas Barnet (Wellington Silver)
Gregory Graves (Callington Town)
Joanna Graves (Callington Town)

Matthew Rowe (Lanner)
Megan Thomas (St Dennis)
Holly Whale (Launceston)


Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Dominic Turner (Camborne Brass)

Daniel Wilmott (Totnes)


Louise Dingle (Launceston)
Rory Gow (St Keverne)
Ryan Huxtable (Camborne Brass)

Matthew Julian (Lanner)
Gavin Rowe (St Austell)


Lewis Blee (Helston College)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Brass)
Jacob Lynham (Porthleven)

Katie Parkin (Launceston)
Justin Strike (Porthleven)