Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Christmas 2012


Co-Principal Cornets -Sarah Matthews (Camborne Brass) and Adam Scott (St Austell)

Kirsty Anderson (Helston)
Samantha Baker (Launceston)
Jennifer Boase (Liskeard)
Amy Coombe (Launceston)
Sarah Cridge (Bugle)
Adam Delbridge-Smith (St Newlyn East)
Grace Denford (Launceston)
Megan Dixon (Yeovil)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
Jacob Griffiths (St Austell Youth)
Tayla Habgood (Liskeard)
Daniel Hall (St Austell)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Minver)
Lowenna Hurr (Camborne Youth)
Evangeline Lightbody (Callington)

Lucy Moore (Redruth)
Edward Myers (St Keverne)
Matthew Opie (Camborne Youth)
Gemma Ryall (Launceston)
Jessica Smith (Launceston)
Caitlin Strike (Helston)
James Telling (St Keverne)
Grace Thomas (St Dennis Youth)
Victoria Waller (Mount Charles Youth)
Laura Welsh (St Austell Youth)
Stephanie Wilkins (Cory)
Lowenna Williams (Lostwithiel Youth)
Andrew Wingham (Helston)
Felicity Wood (Totnes)
Ryan Wyton (St Pinnock)


Sean Sjoholm (Helston)


Flugel Horns

Chloe Billing (Porthleven)
Emmeline Downer (St Austell)
Heather Greenburg (Torbay Brass)

Ellie Joy (Launceston)
Suzanne Yates (St Dennis)

Tenor Horns

Catherine Barnet (Wellington Silver)
Ella Greenberg (Torbay Brass)
Thomas Howard (St Minver/St Pinnock)
Joanna Scott (St Austell)

Kate Waller (Mount Charles Youth)
Josie Whale (Launceston)
Jason Wilton (Indian Queens)
Matthew Wingham (Helston)


Alina Nuta (Bodmin Town)
Rachel Sloggett (St Dennis)

Charlotte Wood (Totnes)


Thomas Barnet (Wellington Silver)
Gregory Graves (Callington Town)
Joanna Graves (Callington Town)

Matthew Rowe (Lanner)
Holly Whale (Launceston)


Bethany Every (Launceston)
Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Daniel Sloggett (Mount Charles Youth)

Megan Thomas (St Dennis)
Daniel Wilmott (Totnes)


Louise Dingle (Launceston)
Rory Gow (St Keverne)
Ryan Huxtable (Camborne Brass)

Matthew Julian (Camborne Town)
Carlton Sykes (Guest)


Lewis Blee (Helston College)
Martin Dixon (Yeovil)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Youth)

Katie Parkin (Bodmin Town)
Justin Strike (Helston/Porthleven)
Joshua Tellam (Lanner)