Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Christmas 2011


Principal Cornet -Stephanie Wilkins (Royal Welsh College)

Samantha Baker (Launceston)
Chloe Billing (Porthleven)
Jennifer Boase (Liskeard)
Sarah Cridge (St Austell Youth)
Grace Denford (Launceston)
Adam Delbridge-Smith (St Newlyn East)
Megan Dixon (Lympstone)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
Heather Greenburg (Totnes)
Tayla Habgood (Liskeard)
Daniel Hall (St Austell)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Emily Howard (St Minver)

Matthew Jordan (St Austell Youth)
Evangeline Lightbody (Callington)
Sarah Matthews (Camborne Brass)
Tomas Medhurst-Feeney (Bugle)
Lucy Moore (Redruth)
Edward Myers (St Keverne)
Tamzin Reynolds (St Keverne)
Adam Scott (Storm Brass)
Caitlin Strike (Helston)
James Telling (St Keverne)
Laura Welsh (St Austell Youth)
Andrew Wingham (Helston)
Felicity Wood (Totnes)
Ryan Wyton (St Pinnock)


Brendan Caddy (Mount Charles)
Hannah Matthews (Hayle)

Rebecca Spinks (Camborne Brass)

Flugel Horns

Emmeline Downer (St Austell)
Ellie Joy (Launceston)

Yasmin Stevens (St Austell)
Suzanne Yates (St Dennis)

Tenor Horns

Catherine Barnet (Wellington)
Ella Greenberg (Torbay Brass)
Dany Hancock (St Dennis)
Thomas Howard (St Minver)
Alina Nuta (Launceston)

Joanna Scott (Storm Brass)
Kate Waller (Mount Charles Youth)
Josie Whale (Launceston)
Charlotte Wood (Totnes)


Rachael Sloggett (St Dennis)

Katie Wenmouth (Mount Charles Youth)


Thomas Barnet (Wellington)
Gregory Graves (Callington)
Joanna Graves (Callington)

Matthew Rowe (Lanner)
Bethany Telling (St Keverne)
Holly Whale (Launceston)


Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Megan Thomas (St Dennis)

Dominic Turner (Camborne Brass)
Daniel Wilmott (Totnes)


Louise Dingle (Launceston)
Rory Gow (St Keverne)
Ryan Huxtable (Camborne Brass)

Victoria Jackson (St Keverne)
Matthew Julian (Lanner)
Gavin Rowe (St Austell)


Lewis Blee (Helston College)
Adam Bond (Friary Guildford)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Brass)

Jacob Lynham (Porthleven)
Katie Parkin (Launceston)
Justin Strike (Porthleven)