Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2010


Principal Cornet - Stephanie Wilkins (Tongwynlais)

Samantha Baker (Launceston)
Jennifer Boase (Liskeard)
Christopher Bond (Camborne Youth)
Richard Carne (Newquay)
Grace Denford (Launceston)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
James Hammett (St Dennis)
Georgina Howell (Shanklin)
Jessica Hugh (Indian Queens)
Sam Johns (St Austell)

Evangeline Lightbody (Callington)
Lauren Mankee (Camborne Youth)
Sarah Matthews (Camborne Youth)
Thomas Medhurst-Feeney (Bugle)
Tamzin Reynolds (St Keverne)
Caitlin Strike (Helston)
James Telling (St Keverne)
Jessica Tredrea (Camborne)
Rebecca Watson (Camborne Youth)
Suzanne Yates (St Dennis)


Rebecca Spinks (Camborne)


Flugel Horns

Cecilia Carlisle (Camborne)
Emmeline Downer (St Austell)

Yasmin Stevens (St Breward)
Ben Wilde (St Keverne)

Tenor Horns

Ella Greenberg (Brixham)
Dany Hancock (St Dennis)                     
Thomas Howard (St Minver)

Lowenna Taylor (Royal Welsh College)
Josie Whale (Launceston)


Katie Hawken (Indian Queens)
Ben King (Camborne)
Beth Lee (St Keverne)
Lauren Rowe (St Breward)

Matthew Rowe (Lanner)
Rachael Sloggett (St Dennis)
Jack Uterhark (Camborne Youth)


Rachel Crabb (St Pinnock)
Bethany Telling (St Keverne)

Edward Thomas (St Dennis)
Oliver Wilde (St Keverne)


Jack Carlisle (Camborne)
Jo Gunningham (Bugle)
Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Rhiannen Smith (Camborne)
Harriet Teagle (Carrick Wind)

Megan Thomas (St Dennis)
Tilly Tompkins (St Dennis)
Dominic Turner (Camborne)
Daniel Wilmott (Totnes)


Matthew Julian (Lanner)

Jacob Pritchard (Royal Welsh College)


Lewis Blee (Camborne Youth)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Youth)

Katie Parkin (Launceston)
Reuben Tompkins (St Dennis)