Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Christmas 2010


Principal Cornet - Stephanie Wilkins (Royal Welsh College)

Chloe Billing (Porthleven)
Jennifer Boase (Liskeard)
Christopher Bond (Royal Welsh College)
Rosie Cormack (St Keverne)
Grace Denford (Launceston)
James Dowrick (St Dennis)
Chloe George (Indian Queens)
Heather Greenburg (Totnes)
Daniel Hall (St Austell)
James Hammett (St Dennis)

Matthew Jordan (St Austell Youth)
Evangeline Lightbody (Callington)
Evie Lovegrove (Illogan)
Sarah Matthews (Camborne Youth)
Thomas Medhurst-Feeney (Bugle)
Caitlin Strike (Helston)
James Telling (St Keverne)
Rebecca Watson (Camborne Youth)
Ryan Wyton (St Pinnock)
Suzanne Yates (St Dennis)


Rebecca Spinks (Camborne Youth)


Flugel Horns

Emmeline Downer (St Austell)
Yasmin Stevens (St Breward)

Ben Wilde (St Keverne)

Tenor Horns

Ella Greenberg (Torbay Brass)
Dany Hancock (St Dennis)   
Thomas Howard (St Minver)

Sophie Reeves (Porthleven)
Jessica Teagle (Carrick Wind)
Josie Whale (Launceston)


Matthew Rowe (Lanner)
Rachael Sloggett (St Dennis)

Jack Uterhark (Camborne Youth)


Bethany Telling (St Keverne)
Edward Thomas (St Dennis)

Dominic Turner (Camborne Youth)
Oliver Wilde (St Keverne)


Andrew Hammett (St Dennis)
Harriet Teagle (St Dennis)
Megan Thomas (St Dennis)

Tilly Tompkins (St Dennis)
Daniel Wilmott (Storm Brass)


Ryan Huxtable (Camborne)
Matthew Julian (Lanner)

Jacob Pritchard (Royal Welsh College)
Gavin Rowe (St Austell)


Lewis Blee (Camborne Youth)
Adam Bond (Helston)
Charlie Hodge (Camborne Youth)

Katie Parkin (Launceston)
Justin Strike (Porthleven)
Reuben Tompkins (St Dennis)