Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2008


Principal Cornet - Joanna Rowe (St Dennis)

Charles Best (Mount Charles)
Christopher Bond (Camborne)
Matthew Brewer (St Dennis)
Odette Burdon (St Dennis)
Jennifer Butterworth (St Pinnock)
Richard Carne (Newquay)
Ben Elliott (Truro)
James Hammett (Mount Charles)
Lauren Hodge (Camborne)
Georgina Howell (St Minver)
Jessica Hugh (St Dennis)

Zachary Lawrence (St Dennis)
Lauren Mankee (Camborne)
Sarah Matthews (Mount Charles)
Thomas Medhurst-Feeney (Bugle)
Carly Rundle (St Dennis)
Adam Scott (Bugle)
Caitlin Strike (Porthleven)
Jamie Telling (St Keverne)
Stephanie Wilkins (Mount Charles)
Ryan Wyton (Callington)


Brendan Caddy (St Dennis)
Sam Johns (St Austell)

Rozsa Smith (Porthleven)
Rebecca Spinks (Camborne)

Flugel Horns

Cecilia Carlisle (Camborne)

Yasmin Stevens (Mount Charles)

Tenor Horns

Dany Hancock (St Dennis)
Katie Hawken (St Dennis)
Thomas Howard (St Minver)

Sophie Reeves (Porthleven)
Lowenna Taylor (St Dennis)
Jessica Teagle (St Dennis)


Jo Gunningham (Mount Charles)
Matthew Rowe (Lanner)

Rachel Sloggett (Mount Charles)
Jack Uterhark (Camborne)


Jack Curnow (Helston)

Edward Thomas (St Dennis)


Jack Carlisle (Camborne)
Matthew Rowe (Bugle)
Harriet Teagle (St Dennis)

Megan Thomas (St Dennis)
Tilly Tompkins (Mount Charles)
Dominic Turner (Camborne)


Rachel Crabb (St Pinnock)
Matthew Julian (Camborne)

Jacob Pritchard (St Dennis)
Nathan Tootill (Helston)


Karl Stevens (Mount Charles)
Hayley Tangye (St Austell)

Zoe Teague (St Austell)