Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 2006


Guest Principal Cornet - Hannah Hawken (St Austell)

Daniel Blackwell (Launceston)
Matthew Brewer (St Dennis)
Simon Brooks (Launceston)
Jennifer Butterworth (St Pinnock)
Mica Couch (Camborne)
Claire Crabb (St Pinnock)
Adam Gore (Royal Marines)
Stacie Hill (St Dennis)

Zachary Lawrence (St Dennis)
Steve Maguire (Soundhouse)
Sarah Matthews (Mount Charles)
Nikita Pritchard (St Dennis)
Joanna Rowe (St Breward)
Kayleigh Rowe (St Dennis)
Paul Saggers (St Austell)
Stephanie Wilkins (Mount Charles)


Odette Burdon (St Dennis)
Samuel Eddy (Camborne)

Andrew Julian (St Dennis)

Flugel Horns

Zoe Hancock (St Dennis)

Yasmin Stevens (Mount Charles)

Tenor Horns

Dany Hancock (St Dennis)
Thomas Howard St Minver)
Susan McKnight (St Austell)
Joanna Powell (St Dennis)

Lowenna Taylor (Indian Queens)
Jessica Teagle (St Dennis)
Hannah Underhill (Hayle)


Laura Bennett (St Austell)
Ben King (Camborne)

Claire Parkyn (St Dennis)
Lauren Rowe (St Dennis)


Kimberley Bazeley (St Dennis)
Peter Harvey (Camborne)

Ben Lawrence (St Dennis)
Edward Thomas (St Dennis)


Josie Brewer (St Dennis)
Harrison Burdon (St Dennis)
Rosy Langley (Camborne)
Amy Shannon (Porthleven)

Harriet Teagle (St Dennis)
Megan Thomas (St Dennis)
Dominic Turner (Camborne)


Rachel Crabb (St Pinnock)
Jacob Pritchard (St Dennis)

Nathan Tootill (Helston)


Steven Beynon (Truro School)
Andrew Caddy (St Austell)
Karl Stevens (Mount Charles)

Hayley Tangye (Constantine)
Zoe Teague (St Breward)
Trevelyan Worth (Hayle)