Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Christmas 2004


Principal Cornet - Jessica Powell (Kibworth)

Paul Blight (Mount Charles)
Matthew Brewer (St Dennis)
Harrison Burdon (St Dennis)
Odette Burdon (St Dennis)
Claire Crabb (St Pinnock)
Mica Couch (Hayle)
Stacie Hill (St Dennis)
Zachary Lawrence (Mount Charles)

Steve Maguire (Saltash)
Sarah Matthews (Mount Charles)
Megan Pinsent (Camborne)
Joanna Rowe (St Breward)
Carly Rundle (St Dennis)
Paul Saggers (St Austell)
Rebecca Spinks (Camborne)
Stephanie Wilkins (Mount Charles)


Samuel Eddy (Camborne)
Tom Hobbs (Saltash)

Andrew Julian (St Dennis)
Rachel Whittaker (St Austell)

Flugel Horns

Zoe Hancock (St Dennis)
Caroline Hooper (Bodmin)

Yasmin Stevens (Callington)

Tenor Horns

Dany Hancock (St Dennis)
Susan McKnight (St Austell)
Joanna Powell (St Dennis)

Amber Roberts (Camborne)
Lowenna Taylor (Indian Queens)


Laura Bennett (St Austell)
Ben King (Camborne)

Claire Parkyn (St Dennis)
Megan Rowe (St Dennis)


Kimberley Bazeley (St Dennis)
Peter Harvey (Camborne)

Ben Lawrence (Mount Charles)
Edward Thomas (St Dennis)


Josie Brewer (St Dennis)
Rosie Langley (Camborne)

Harriet Teagle (St Dennis)


Rachel Crabb (St Pinnock)
Jacob Pritchard (Indian Queens)

Nathan Tootill (Helston)


Steven Beynon (Lanner)
Mark Boulter (St Dennis)
James Foster (Mount Charles)

Karl Stevens (Bugle)
Hayley Tangye (St Stythians)
Zoe Teague (St Breward)