Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1980


J Camps (St Dennis)
J Capp (St Austell)
E Collins (St Stythians)
M Couch (St Ives)
M David (St Austell)
Joanna Ford (St Austell)
H Gluyas (Camborne)
Barbara Goodwin (Newquay)
D Jackson (Truro School)
A Jose (Hayle)
A Kemp (Gweek)
M Kendall (Mount Charles)

Hilary Merton (St Stythians)
R Nicholls (Mount Charles)
Diane Pope (Redruth)
B Richards (St Dennis)
P Richards (Mount Charles)
N Rutter (Camborne)
Najat Tammo (Carharrack & St Day)
R Tanner (Hayle)
Jane Thomas (Hayle)
Tracey Stephens (Redruth)
Claire Trethewey (St Dennis)
S Williams (Camborne)


J Small (Mount Charles)
T Rowland (St Austell)

A Wilson (St Dennis)

Flugel Horns

A Harvey (St Dennis)

I Pryor (St Austell)

Tenor Horns

K Caddy (Redruth)
N Cox (St Austell)
T Eustace (Hayle)
R Fulcher (Redruth)
Joanne Hughes (St Ives)

Sandra Moyle (Hayle)
Jacqueline O’Dell (Hayle)
Deborah Retallick (St Dennis)
Karen Taylor (Newquay)
S Williams (Camborne)


P Douglas (Bodmin)
Wendy Dyer (Newquay)

Beverly Rogers (Lostwithiel)


K Ackford (St Austell)
Sandra Burleigh (Mount Charles)
N Hitchens (St Austell)
A Kemp (St Austell)

A Knight (Mount Charles)
Susan Rowe (Camborne)
A Turner (Bugle)
Heather Wardley (Illogan)


G Austin (Camborne)
Carol Ford (Bude)
J Gribben (Camborne)
Andrea Griffin (Newquay)

E Nicholas (Hayle)
Helen Rosevear (Mount Charles)
C Stevens (St Ives)
M Thompson (Illogan)


T Butler (Mount Charles)
R Dyer (Hayle)
I Hitchens (St Austell)

C Fewins (St Austell)
K Polkinhorne (Truro)
P Thomas (Indian Queens)


C Rosewarne (Bugle)