Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1978


C Alder (St Newlyn East)
D Bruce (St Newlyn East)
G Champion (St Stythians)
N Cock (Camborne)
M Couch (St Ives)
P Faraway (Lostwithiel Youth)
L Humphreys (St Ives)
D Jackson (Truro School)
Frances Mills (Carharrack & St Day)
S Murphy (Redruth)
N Parsons (Indian Queens)
A Penrose (Pendeen)
Diane Pope (Redruth)

Jackie Powell (Lostwithiel)
V Powell (St Dennis)
Deborah Retallick (St Dennis)
Dawn Searle (St Pinnock)
Najat Tammo (Carharrack & St Day)
D Tonkin (Camborne)
Claire Trethewey (St Dennis)
D Whear (Camborne)
Jane Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
T Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
M Williams (Helston)
S Williams (St Ives)


M Cowling (Indian Queens)

A Wilson (St Dennis)

Flugel Horn

J Camps (St Dennis)

Tenor Horns

K Caddy (Camborne)
P Clough (St Ives)
C Moore (St Stephen)

Kathryn Sweet (Lostwithiel Youth)
A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
S Williams (St Ives)


A Douglas (Bodmin)

K Parsons (Pendeen)


S Butt (St Ives)
Karen Davey (St Dennis)
D Douglas (Bodmin)
J Harris (Truro)

R Humphreys (St Ives)
P Marshall (Pendeen)
C Nicholas (Lostwithiel Youth)
Susan Rowe (Redruth)


J Gribben (Camborne)
D Marriott (St Dennis)
R Phillips (St Ives)
Trudy Searle (St Pinnock)

A Sibley (St Ives)
C Stevens (St Ives)
R Tregaskes (Mount Charles)


K Harris (St Agnes)
J Murrish (St Ives)
A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)

Helen Whiting (Lostwithiel Youth)
M Woolcock (Truro)


K Davey (St Dennis)

N Herian (Truro School)