Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1976


N Bassett (Helston)
J Bennett (St Dennis)
D Bruce (Indian Queens)
J Camps (St Dennis)
N Cock (Camborne)
R Coleman (St Agnes)
S Davey (Indian Queens)
S Dunn (Truro School)
B Dyer (St Dennis)
A Fisher (Bodmin)
K Goninan (Camborne)
T Green (Truro School)
I Hooper (Redruth)
L Humphreys (St Ives)
C Kerkin (Truro School)
C Lutey (Truro School)
S Mather (St Ives)

S Murphy (Indian Queens)
M Parsons (Indian Queens)
Gillian Pearn (Saltash)
A Penrose (Pendeen)
A Pope (Camborne)
Diane Pope (Redruth)
A Remick (Indian Queens)
C Rowland (Truro School)
Dawn Searle (Lostwithiel Youth)
Wendy Searle (Lostwithiel Youth)
S Spooner (Truro School)
P Stephens (Indian Queens)
D Tonkin (Camborne)
D Whear (Camborne)
T Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
S Williams (St Ives)
R Woods (Penzance)


M Pedley (Redruth)

A Wilson (St Dennis)

Flugel Horns

K Govier (Redruth)
Karen Owens (Lostwithiel Youth)

Jackie Powell (Lostwithiel)
C Verran (Camborne)

Tenor Horns

K Ackford (Bodmin)
C Alder (St Newlyn East)
K Caddy (Camborne)
Darlene Cock (Camborne)
A Dennis (St Breward)
M Halls (Penzance)
Beverly Hollow (Pendeen)

D James (Redruth)
Kathryn Sweet (Lostwithiel Youth)
K Tregaskis (Camborne)
A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
Karen Whiting (Lostwithiel Youth)
S Williams (St Ives)


G Dower (Redruth)
M Date (St Ives)
Annette Hoare (Lostwithiel Youth)

J Gay (St Austell)
K Parsons (Pendeen)
R Trebilcock (Camborne)


S Butt (St Ives)
S Coad (St Agnes)
Karen Davey (St Dennis)
R Howell (Truro School)

J Lees (Mount Charles)
C Nichollas (St Austell)
Susan Rowe (Camborne)
M Woods (Penzance)


J Bunt (St Agnes)
Linda Gay (Truro High School)
J Gribben (Redruth)
A James (Redruth)
D Marriott (St Dennis)
B Martin (Camborne)

Trudy Searle (Lostwithiel Youth)
C Stevens (St Ives)
A Teague (Bugle)
R Tregaskes (Mount Charles)
A Waters (Newquay)


M Craddock (St Dennis)
M Crews (St Dennis)
K Harris (Truro School)

A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
Helen Whiting (Lostwithiel Youth)


K Davey (St Dennis)
T Dyer (St Dennis)

S Pedley (Redruth)