Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1975


N Bassett (Helston)
N Cock (Camborne)
S Dunn (Truro School)
B Dyer (St Dennis)
M Fisher (Bodmin)
K Goninan (Camborne)
S Hawkey (St Dennis)
R Howell (Truro School)
W James (Camborne)
D Jane (Bugle)
Lindsay Kemp (St Keverne)
C Kerkin (Truro School)
C Lutey (Truro School)
Julie Martin (Mount Charles)

D Pascoe (Camborne)
Gillian Pearn (St Dennis)
M Pedley (Redruth)
A Pope (St Austell)
J Spooner (Truro School)
D Tonkin (Camborne)
Claire Trethewey (St Dennis)
B Trevena (Camborne)
Deborah Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
T Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
P Wicks (Camborne)
H Williams (Redruth)
Janet Williams (Lanner)
R Woods (Penzance)


L Adams (Camborne)
Anne Marsh (Bodmin)

Karen Whiting (Lostwithiel Youth)

Flugel Horns

K Govier (Redruth)

Jackie Powell (Lostwithiel Youth)

Tenor Horns

Ellen Crabb (Mount Charles)
P Penglase (Trewirgie School)
Kathryn Sweet (Lostwithiel Youth)

A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
Alison Williams (St Dennis)


S Coad (St Agnes)
G Dower (Redruth)
A Hoare (Lostwithiel Youth)

Pat Hobba (Lostwithiel Youth)
Janet Jenkins (Mount Charles)
Valerie Wherry (Carharrack & St Day)


Karen Davey (St Dennis)
J Lees (Mount Charles)

M Woods (Penzance)


M Bassett (Helston)
J Bunt (St Agnes)
Linda Gay (Truro High School)
J Gribben (Redruth)

Trudy Searle (Lostwithiel Youth)
A Teague (Bugle)
R Tregaskes (Mount Charles)


P Blake (St Austell)
K Harris (Truro School)
B Pedley (Redruth)

H Stobart (Truro School)
A Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
Helen Whiting (Lostwithiel Youth)


K Davey (St Dennis)
T Dyer (St Dennis)

M Hocking (Camborne)
G Pedley (Redruth)