Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1974


L Adams (Camborne)
A Bassett (Helston)
I Bennett (Carharrack & St Day)
C Bonney (St Austell)
D Jane (Bugle)
G Jones (Penwethers)
Lindsey Kemp (St Keverne)
C Kerkin (Truro School)
J Lyons (Redruth)
Julie Martin (Lostwithiel Youth)
Catherine Moore (St Keverne)

Sandra Pearce (Lostwithiel Youth)
Gillian Pearn (St Dennis)
M Pedley (Redruth)
A Pope (St Austell)
Jackie Powell (Lostwithiel Youth)
J Spooner (Truro School)
D Tonkin (Redruth)
B Trevena (Camborne)
Keborah Waters (St Newlyn East)
Karen Whiting (Lostwithiel)
R Woods (Penzance)


Anne Marsh (Bodmin)


Flugel Horn

K Govier (Redruth)

Tenor Horns

K Ackford (Holsworthy)
Ellen Crabb (Mount Charles)
P Penglase (Trewirgie School)
B Rogers (Lanner)

Kathryn Sweet (Fowey School)
Julie Vennard (Fowey School)
Deborah Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)


S Coad (St Agnes)
G Dower (Redruth)
Annette Hoare (Lostwithiel Youth)
Pat Hobba (Lostwithiel Youth)

Janet Jenkins (Mount Charles)
Valerie Wherry (Carharrack & St Day)
M Woods (Penzance)


Karen Davey (St Dennis)

J Lees (Lostwithiel Youth)


M Bassett (Helston)
J Bunt (St Agnes)
J Gribben (Redruth)

Trudy Searle (Lostwithiel Youth)
A Teague (Bugle)
R Tregaskes (Mount Charles)


P Blake (St Austell)
K Harris (Truro School)
J Goodchild (Truro School)

B Pedley (Redruth)
H Stobart (Truro School)
M Wearne (Helston)


M Hocking (Camborne)

G Pedley (Redruth)