Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1972


L Adams (Camborne)
S Barrett (St Agnes)
N Bassett (Helston)
C Bonney (Lostwithiel Youth)
G Champion (St Breward)
Gill Champion (St Breward)
M Fisher (St Breward)
P Goldsworthy (Camborne)
P Hunt (St Breward)
P James (Camborne)
G Jane (Bugle)
R Job (Lanner)
R Julian (Bugle)
D Morrissey (Camborne)

Christine Oats (Bugle)
Hazel Oats (Bugle))
M Parsons (St Breward)
D Pearce (Helston)
S Pearce (Lostwithiel Youth)
G Pearn (St Dennis)
P Reski (Bugle)
A Skinner (St Breward)
P Thomas (St Agnes)
M Tothill (St Minver)
B Trevena (Camborne)
Deborah Whitehead (Lostwithiel Youth)
P Wicks (Camborne)


Anne Marsh (Fowey School)

S Owens (Indian Queens)

Flugel Horns

J Biscoe (Truro School)
C Dower (St Agnes)

G Hooper (Mount Charles)
Wendy Owens (Indian Queens)

Tenor Horns

C Bunt (Truro School)
E Champion (St Breward)
R Cook (Camborne)
Ellen Crabb (Fowey School)

V Roach (Bugle)
M Rowe (St Breward)
Julie Vennard (Fowey School)


S Brown (Tregony School)
A Fisher (St Breward)
B Gartside (Truro School)

Janet Jenkins (Fowey School)
Valerie Wherry (Carharrack & St Day)


C Curtis (Indian Queens)
K Davey (St Dennis)

A Reski (Bugle)
M Rowe (St Breward)


M Bassett (Helston)
J Bunt (Truro School)
Annette Philp (Lostwithiel Youth)
Heather Richards (Carharrack & St Day)

A Teague (Bugle)
R Tregaskes (Mount Charles)
M Williams (Indian Queens)
D Wherry (Camborne)


P Blake (Newquay)
K Harris (Truro School)

P Honeychurch (Camborne)
T Stobart (Truro School)


L Bennett (Indian Queens)