Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1971


L Adams (Camborne)
S Barrett (St Agnes)
C Bonney (Lostwithiel Youth)
G Champion (St Breward)
Gill Champion (St Breward)
M Fisher (St Breward)
P Goldsworthy (Camborne)
S Gwynne (Carharrack & St Day)
P Hunt (St Breward)
P James (Camborne)
G Jane (Bugle)
R Julian (Bugle)
Christine Oats (Lostwithiel Youth)
Hazel Oats (Lostwithiel Youth)

M Parsons (St Breward)
D Pascoe (Helston)
S Pearce (Lostwithiel Youth)
Gillian Pearn (St Dennis)
A Pope (Carharrack & St Day)
P Reski (Bugle)
A Skinner (St Breward)
V Smitherham (St Keverne)
P Thomas (St Agnes)
M Tothill (St Minver)
B Trevena (Camborne)
P Wicks (Camborne)
G Williams (Helston)


Anne Marsh (Fowey School)

N Winfield (Carharrack  & St Day)

Flugel Horns

J Biscoe (Truro School)
C Dower (St Agnes)

Anne Rowe (St Breward)

Tenor Horns

C Bunt (Truro School)
T Champion (St Breward)
R Cook (Camborne)
Ellen Crabb (Fowey School)
J Goldsworthy (Carharrack & St Day)
Judith Harris (St Keverne)

Wendy Harris (St Keverne)
R Jago (Bugle)
J Pascoe (Bugle)
V Roach (Bugle)
M Rowe (St Breward)
A Williams (Carharrack & St Day)


Janet Jenkins (Fowey School)

Valerie Wherry (Carharrack & St Day)


A Cheshire (Truro School)
N Collins (Helston)
C Curtis (Indian Queens)
I Edwards (St Keverne)

N Peters (Camborne)
J Porter (St Stithians)
A Reski (Bugle)


M Bassett (Helston)
J Bunt (Truro School)
Diane James (Porthleven)

Annette Philp (Lostwithiel Youth)
Heather Richards (Carharrack & St Day)
M Williams (Indian Queens)


W Adams (Carharrack & St Day)
P Blake (Newquay)
J Stringer (Lostwithiel Youth)

A Wilson (Newquay)
D Treloar (Camborne)


L Bennett (Indian Queens)

M Hocking (Camborne)