Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1968


Principal Cornet - P Minear (St Dennis)

L Adams (Carharrack & St Day)
E Armstrong (Mount Charles)
S Barrett (St Agnes)
Diane Chapman (St Agnes)
R Cook (Carharrack & St Day)
C Dower (St Agnes)
I Edwards (St Keverne)
D Harris (St Agnes)
P Harris (St Keverne)
R Kitchen (St Agnes)
P Marks (Newquay)
B May (Indian Queens)
C McDonald (St Keverne)
S Mennear (St Dennis)

Diana Morris (St Austell)
Susan Owens (Fowey School)
S Page (Truro School)
D Pascoe (Helston)
Jane Pearce (Bugle)
M Peters (Salvation Army)
A Richards (Coldstream Guards)
Vivienne Rowe (Fowey School)
Julie Stockman (Fowey School)
Linda Sweet (Lostwithiel)
P Thomas (Truro School)
W Trevenna (Carharrack & St Day)
B Trudgian (St Dennis)


J Harris (St Agnes)


Flugel Horns

M Holder (Royal Marines)
R Thomas (St Stithians)

L Trelease (Carharrack & St Day)

Tenor Horns

Karen Davey (St Dennis)
I Facey (Carharrack & St Day)
Joan Harris (St Keverne)
J Hore (St Agnes)

Diane Long (Redruth)
Wendy Owens (St Blazey)
A Warne (Indian Queens)


A Cheshire (Truro School)
B Holder (Mount Charles)

T Mansell (St Agnes)
T Sleeman (St Dennis)


P Blake (Wadebridge)
June Chapman (Lostwithiel)
M Faro (St Dennis)
P Gait (Truro School)
G Hooper (Redruth)

D Lloyd (Carharrack & St Day)
Sandra Long (Redruth)
N Peters (St Keverne)
J Porter (St Stithians)


A Arthur (Truro School)
J Challice (Fowey School)
K Downing (St Stythians)
P Gartside (Truro School)

D Jay (St Dennis)
F Lloyd (Carharrack & St Day)
D Locke (St Stithians)
M Williams (Indian Queens)


P Butterly (Royal Marines)
J Cockwill (Royal Marines)
P Harris (Bodmin)
V Hendra (Truro School)
C Hoare (St Agnesl)

D Madge (Carharrack & St Day)
G Rowe (St Blazey)
J Simmons (Fowey School)
D Treloar (Camborne)


L Bennett (Indian Queens)