Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1967


Principal Cornet -P Minear (St Dennis)

L Adams (Redruth)
Elaine Armstrong (Fowey School)
S Barrett (Truro School)
P Burrows (Carharrack & St Day)
T Burrows (Carharrack & St Day)
Diane Chapman (St Agnes)
R Gluyas (Wendron)
D Harris (St Agnes)
P Harris (St Keverne)
M Jennings (Bude)
D Jones (St Austell)
R Kitchen (Truro School)
Gwenyth Long (St Breward)

P Marks (Newquay)
B May (Indian Queens)
B Minear (St Dennis)
Diana Morris (Indian Queens)
Dawn Nicholls (St Breward)
S Page (St Stythians)
Jane Pearce (Fowey School)
C Pellowe (Carharrack & St Day)
M Peters (Trewirgie School)
N Peters (St Keverne)
A Richards (Carharrack & St Day)
Vivienne Rowe (Fowey School)
P Thomas (Truro School)


C Dower (Truro School)

J Harris (St Agnes)

Flugel Horns

D Carslake (St Austell)
M Holder (Mount Charles)

R Thomas (St Stithians)

Tenor Horns

Thelma Bunney (nee Allen) (St Agnes)
J Facey (Carharrack & St Day)
M George (Newquay)
R Gluyas (St Stythians)
Judith Harris (St Keverne)
J Hore (St Agnes)

Diane Long (Redruth)
Wendy Nicholls (St Breward)
Wendy Owens (Fowey School)
D Treloar (Camborne)
Ann Westlake (St Dennis)


A Cheshire (Truro School)
T Mansell (St Agnes)

Susan Whiteman (St Dennis)


June Chapman (Fowey School)
M Faro (St Dennis)
P Gait (Truro School)
L Gusscott (Bude)
P Harris (Bodmin)
B Holder (Mount Charles)

G Hooper (Redruth)
Sandra Long (Redruth)
J Porter (St Stithians)
Kathryn Stockman (Fowey School)
M Westlake (St Dennis)


A Arthur (Truro School)
Linda Burley (Fowey School)
K Downing (St Stithians)
P Garside (Truro School)
V Hambly (Fowey School)
D Jay (St Dennis)

B Kessell (Truro)
D Locke (St Stithians)
I Marshall (Truro School)
R Searle (Wendron)
P Tresidder (Carharrack & St Day)
M Williams (Indian Queens)


K Bazeley (St Dennis)
D Bunney (St Agnes)
P Butterly (Wendron)
J Cockwill (Bugle)
V Hendra (Truro School)
C Hoare (Truro School)

D Madge (Carharrack & St Day)
G Rowe (St Blazey)
J Simmons (Fowey School)
A Tregaskes (Trewirgie School)
J Wiles (Truro School)


David James (Truro School)

L Bennett (Indian Queens)