Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1966


Principal Cornet -P Minear (St Dennis)

S Barrett (Truro School)
T Burrows (Carharrack & St Day)
D Carslake (St Austell)
Diane Chapman (St Agnes)
A Cowling (St Gennys)
C Dower (Truro School)
R Gluyas (Gwealhellis School)
D Harris (St Agnes)
J Harris (St Agnes)
J Hendy (Helston)
T Holder (Fowey School)
D Jones (St Austell)

R Kitchen (Truro School)
D Lobb (St Agnes)
Gwenyth Long (St Breward)
B Minear (St Dennis)
D Parsons (St Stythians)
D Pascoe (Helston)
Jane Pearce (Fowey School)
M Peters (Trewirgie School)
E Phillips (Trewirgie School)
Heather Pope (Helston)
D Wear (Helston)
R Wear (Helston)

Flugel Horns

Dawn Nicholls (St Breward)

R Thomas (St Stythians)

Tenor Horns

Thelma Allen (St Agnes)
A Clark (St Stythians)
R Clark (Trewirgie School)
I Facey (Carharrack & St Day)
G Floyd (St Stythians)
R Gluyas (St Stythians)
N Heatley (Helston)

P Hocking (Mount Charles)
J Hore (St Agnes)
D Johnson (Gwealhellis School)
Diane Long (Redruth)
Wendy Nicholls (St Breward)
Wendy Owens (Fowey School)
D Treloar (Camborne)


Linda Burley (Fowey School)
M Faro (St Dennis)
P Gait (Truro School)
D Jay (St Dennis)
T Mansell (St Agnes)

Janet Pope (Helston)
Eunita Richards (Mount Charles)
P Richards (Carharrack & St Day)
G Tresidder (St Stythians)
Joy Tippett (Fowey School)


June Chapman (Fowey School)
R Long (St Breward)
Sandra Long (Redruth)

J Porter (Trewirgie School)
Catherine Stockman (Fowey School)
Susan Whiteman (Mount Charles)


Jean Challice (Fowey School)
K Downing (Trewirgie School)
B Goudge (St Dennis)

B Kessell (Trewirgie School)
P Penlerick (St Stythians)
R Searle (Gwealhellis School)


David Bunney (St Agnes)
P Butterly (Gwealhellis School)
J Cockwell (Fowey School)
P Harris (Bodmin)
M Hawkey (St Dennis)
V Hendra (Truro School)
C Hoare (Truro School)

B Holder (Fowey School)
J Simmons (Fowey School)
A Tregaskes (Trewirgie School)
R Trethewey (St Dennis)
C Vincent (Helston)
J Wiles (Truro School)


David James (Truro School)