Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1965


Principal Cornet - Brian Minear (St Dennis)

Leonard Adams (St Stythians)
Stephen Barrett (Truro School)
Godfrey Bray (Helston)
Linda Burley (Fowey School)
Dennis Carslake (Fowey School)
Andrew Cowling (St Gennys)
Robin Cox (Fowey School)
Christopher Dower (Truro School)
David Harris (St Agnes)
John Harris (St Agnes)
Paul Harris (St Keverne)
Tony Holder (Fowey School)
David Jay (St Dennis)
David Jones (Fowey School)
Philip Kingdom (Wadebridge)
Robert Kitchen (Truro School)

Denzil Lobb (St Agnes)
Gwenyth Long (St Breward)
Christopher Matthews (Fowey School)
Peter Minear (St Dennis)
Robert Osborne (St Dennis)
David Parsons
Jane Pearce (Fowey School)
Neil Peters (St Keverne)
Esmond Phillips (Trewirgie School)
Robert Rennard (St Dennis)
Clive Thompson (Bugle)
Joy Tippett (Fowey School)
Keith Trethewey (St Dennis)
Linda Trethewey (St Dennis)
Johnson Trevenna (Bugle)


Desmond Burley (Camborne)

Roger Thomas (Helston)

Flugel Horns

Andrew Collin (St Austell)
Dawn Nicholls (St Breward)

Debra Smith (Helston)

Tenor Horns

Thelma Allen (St Agnes)
Alan Clark (St Stythians)
Mike Faro (St Dennis)
Gordon Floyd (St Stythians)
Roger Gluyas (St Stythians)
Derek Hambly (St Dennis)
Nigel Heatley (Helston)
Peter Hocking (Mount Charles)

Jonathan Hore (St Agnes)
Willoughby King (Breage)
Diane Long (Redruth)
Sandra Long (Trewirgie School)
Wendy Nicholls (St Breward)
Wendy Owens (Fowey School)
Dennis Rule (Camborne)


Kristina Bunt (Fowey School)
Tony Mansell (St Agnes)
Eunita Richards (Fowey School)

Grenville Tresidder (St Stythians)
Mervyn Westlake (St Dennis)


Vivian Hawkey (St Dennis)
Ruben Long (St Breward)
Michael Tregembo (Gwealhellis School)

Ann Westlake (St Dennis)
Susan Whiteman (Fowey School)


Nigel Barnes (Helston)
Kenneth Downing (Trewirgie School)
Nigel Glasson (Bugle)
Bernard Goudge (St Dennis)

Alan Jane (Fowey School)
Billy Kessell (Trewirgie School)
Jenifer Parkyn (St Blazey)
Paul Penlerick (St Stythians)


David Bunney (St Agnes)
Clive Fewins (St Austell)
Philip Harris (Bodmin)
Murray Hawkey (St Dennis)

Brian Holder (Fowey School)
Vernon Kessell (Trewirgie School)
Alan Tregaskes (Fowey School)
Raymond Trethewey ((St Dennis)


David James (Truro School)