Cornwall Youth Brass Band

Band Brest an Yowynkneth Kernow

CYBB - The Cornish Charity That Helps Young Brass Band Musicians Take Their Playing to New Heights

Band members benefit every year from two four-day residential courses. These are directed by leading conductors from the brass band world, and outstanding levels of performance are achieved in the Gala Concerts that provide the climax to every course.



Please help us to help produce the musicians of tomorrow.
We now have to raise over 20,000 a year to fund this work. 100% of every 1 you donate will help our young musicians.

All our Trustees and local tutors give their time without charge.

The Band - Easter 1963


Principal Cornet -Brian Minear (Stenalees)

Stephen Barrett (Truro School)
Reginald Bennett (Camborne)
Godfrey Bray (Helston)
Ann Carveth (Truro High School)
Andrew Cowling (St Gennys)
David Harris (St Agnes)
John Harris (St Agnes)
Robert Kitchen (Truro School)
Geoffrey Keen (Wadebridge)

Philip Kingdom (Wadebridge)
Denzil Lobb (St Agnes)
Gwenyth Long (St Breward)
Peter Minear (Stenalees)
John Morris (Falmouth)
Monica Orchard (Camborne)
Keith Trethewey (St Dennis)
Linda Trethewey (St Dennis)


David Parsons (Truro City)
Roger Thomas (Helston)

Roy Wearne (Camborne)

Flugel Horns

Brian Collier (St Austell)
Dawn Nicholls (St Breward)

Debra Smith (Helston)

Tenor Horns

Alan Clark (St Stythians)
Michael Faro (St Dennis)
Gordon Floyd (St Stythians)
Roger Gluyas (St Stythians)
Derek Hambly (St Dennis)

Jonathan Hore (St Agnes)
Fred Marks (Bodmin)
David Methven (St Breward)
Wendy Nicholls (St Breward)
Roger Wills (Camborne SA)


Tony Mansell (St Agnes)

Grenville Tresidder (St Stythians)


Vivia Hawkey (St Dennis)
Ian Leck (Truro School)

Ruben Long (St Breward)


Barry Clift (Truro City)
Nigel Glasson (St Dennis)
Bernard Goudge (St Dennis)

Trevor Harman (Truro School)
Roger Kingdom (Wadebridge)


David Bunney (St Agnes)
Barry Davis (Camborne)
Clive Fewins (St Austell)

Graham Rowe (Fowey School)
Robert Waters (St Dennis)
Susan Whiteman (Fowey School)


John Polkinhorne (Truro School)